
Florida Department of Health in Pasco County

 Vital Statistics

SUFFIX

SUFFIX

SEX

SUFFIX

SUFFIX

(     )

(     )
and    THEIR RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT

Fee Quantity Total

The $12.00 fee entitles the applicant to one certification of a registered Birth (1917 - present) $12.00 1 $ 12.00

Each additional copy of the same certification, when ordered with this request $8.00 $

Protective Plastic Sleeve, Each $3.00 $

TOTAL AMOUNT ENCLOSED: Cash (Walk-in ONLY. DO NOT send cash through mail) Visa, MasterCard, Money Order  $
or Cashier's Check payable in U.S. Dollars to Vital Statistics (NO PERSONAL CHECKS)

Complete for Mail-in Request Only: (Must include copy of drivers license of person named on card)  

Credit Card Orders:  Visa q    MasterCard q    Name on Card ___________________________________________  

Credit Card Number ______________________________________________   Expiration Date __________________

Audit Control #(s)______________________________________    Receipt #___________________________________

MOTHER’S / PARENT'S NAME

HOSPITAL CITY OR TOWN

PLACE OF BIRTH

LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE
(If applicable)

FIRST

DATE OF BIRTH
MONTH STATE FILE NUMBER (If known)

IF NAME WAS CHANGED SINCE 
BIRTH, INDICATE NEW NAME

CITY

MIDDLE

LAST

DAY YEAR (4 DIGIT)

FIRST MIDDLE

COUNTY

MIDDLE

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANTMAILING ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT. NO., IF APPLICABLE)HOME PHONE NUMBER

FATHER’S / PARENT'S NAME

FIRST

SECTION B:  APPLICANT (adult requesting certificate) INFORMATION
SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT

IMPORTANT INFORMATION
Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida Statutes, or on any 

application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes, commits a felony of the third 

degree, punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes.

FIRST, MIDDLE, LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX)Applicant’s Name

TYPE OR PRINT

LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE
(If applicable)

CHILD’S FULL NAME AS SHOWN 
ON BIRTH RECORD

APPLICATION FOR A FLORIDA BIRTH RECORD
(County Health Department Use Only)   

Read the FRONT AND BACK of this application: Requirement for ordering: If applicant is self, parent, guardian, or legal representative, then

the applicant must complete this application and provide valid photo identification, if a mail request, a copy of the valid photo identification must be

provided. If applicant is not one of the above, the Affidavit to Release a Birth Certificate must be completed by an authorized person and submitted

in addition to this application form. Acceptable forms of identification are the following: Driver’s License, State Identification Card, Passport,
and/or Military Identification Card.  

SECTION A:  REGISTRANT INFORMATION
FIRST MIDDLE LAST

LICENSE/ BAR NUMBER NAME OF PERSON REPRESENTED
IF ATTORNEY, PROVIDE BAR/PROFESSIONAL 

LICENSE NO.

STATE ZIP CODEALTERNATE PHONE NUMBER

13941 15th Street, #212 10841 Little Road
Dade City, FL 33525 New Port Richey, FL 34654

  Phone (352) 521-1450 Menu Option 6     Phone (727) 861-5250 Menu Option 6
Fax (727) 484-3867 (M-F 8-4:30 pm) Fax (727) 484-3867

DH 1960, 04/2016, Florida Administrative Code Rule 64V-1.0131 (Obsoletes Previous Editions)



A computer certification has two different formats:

ELIGIBILITY:  Birth certificates can be issued only to:

1. Registrant (the child named on the record) if of legal age (18)

2. Parent(s) listed on the Birth Record

3. Legal guardian (must provide guardianship papers)

4. Legal representative of one of the above persons

5. Other person(s) by court order (must provide recorded or certified copy of court order)

NONREFUNDABLE:  Vital record fees are nonrefundable.

REQUIREMENT FOR ORDERING:  If applicant is self, parent, legal guardian or legal representative, the applicant must provide a completed

application along with valid photo identification, if a mail request, a copy of the valid photo identification must be provided.  If legal guardian, a copy 

of the appointment orders must be included with the request.  If legal representative, the attorney bar number, and a notation of whom the attorney 

represents and that person's relationship to the registrant must be included with your request.  If you are an agent of local, state or federal agency 

requesting a record, indicate in the space provided for “relationship” the name of the agency.  Acceptable forms of identification are the following:  

Driver’s License, State Identification Card, Passport and/or Military Identification Card.

If not one of the above, you must complete this application and have a notarized Affidavit to Release A Birth Certificate (DH Form 1958, 08/2010) 

submitted with your application for the birth record along with a copy of the registrant's valid photo identification as well as the applicant's valid photo 

identification.

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT:  A person ordering his or her own certificate should enter "SELF" in this space.  Also, explain if name has been

changed; married name, name changed legally (when and where), etc.  Others must identify themselves clearly as eligible (see ELIGIBILITY 

above).

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE:  Is required, as well as his/her printed name, residence address and telephone number.

INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR BIRTH RECORD APPLICATION
COMPUTER CERTIFICATION:  computer certifications are accepted by all state and federal agencies and used for any type of travel. 

1. A certification of a registered birth (2004 to present), supplies the following facts of birth:  Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, Time, Weight,

Place of Birth (City, County and Location) and Parents' Information.

2. A certification of a registered birth (1930 to 2003), supplies the following facts of birth: Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, County of Birth and

Parents' Name.

AVAILABILITY:  Birth registration was not required by state law until 1917, but there are some records on file dating back to 1865.

In the case of a deceased registrant, upon receipt of the death certificate of the decedent, a certification of the birth certificate can be issued to the 

spouse, child, grandchild, sibling, if of legal age, or to the legal representative of any of these persons as well as to the parent.  

Any person of legal age may be issued a certified copy of a birth record (except for those birth records under seal) for a birth event that occurred 

over 100 years ago.

BIRTH RECORDS UNDER SEAL:   Birth records under seal by reason of adoption, paternity determination or court order cannot be ordered in the

usual manner.  For a record under seal, write to: 

BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS

ATTN:  Records Amendment Section

P.O. BOX 210

Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042
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