
           
 

 

Internship Tuition and Fees  
There is no tuition for the WIC Track of the Pasco County Dietetic Internship however WIC Track interns will be 
required to sign a work service obligation agreement of 3,120 hours (State of Florida employees) or 4,160 hours (Non- 
State of Florida employees) prior to the start of the internship and work for a Florida Department of Health WIC 
Program location at the term of internship supervised practice. There is tuition for the PAL Track.  

Participation in the Pasco County Health Department Dietetic Internship Program may allow college loans to be 
deferred. Also, because of the internship status, educational loans may be requested through the Academy of Nutrition 
and Dietetics (AND) or a lending institution. Seeking financial aid is the responsibility of the dietetic intern.  

WIC Track dietetic interns receive their full-time salary and fringe benefits for 5 weeks during their WIC rotation from 
their sponsoring agency during the internship. Dietetic interns do not receive stipends in addition to their salaries 
provided by their employer. Interns must provide their own transportation.  

The following costs to the intern are estimates and are subject to change: 

Pasco County Health Department  
Dietetic Internship 

Initial Financial Considerations 
 

Application Fee (WIC Track) $50 
Application Fee (PAL Track) $250 
Travel for Interview $50  - $100 
Program Fee 1 $250 
Medical Insurance (check employer coverage) $400  - $600 
Student Liability Insurance     $25  - $65 
Health Physical/Examination and vaccinations  $100  - $200 
Background Check  $50 
Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Student Membership  $50  - $65 
Tuition 2 $2250 

 

Financial considerations during the program: 
  

Transportation/Mileage to orientation sessions, training 
sessions and rotation sites  

$100  - $300 

Lodging/Meals for orientation sessions, training sessions, 
and rotation sites A 

$0 - $3000 

Conference/Training Registration Fees 1 $50 
Meals and Parking at rotation facilities (if required by site) $0 - $200 
Books and supplies  $500 - $750 
Graduation fee  $25 
Lab coat $50 
Drug testing and additional background screenings $100  - $150 

  
Additional financial considerations: 

 

University of North Florida Graduate Tuition (9 hours) ** varies 
University of North Florida Graduate Application Fee  varies 
Travel/Lodging for Graduation $100 - $200 
Registration Examination for Dietitians fee  $200 

   

         1  Applies to WIC Track only 
2  Applies to PAL Track only 
A  Overnight stay outside of region required for 2 supervised practice rotations in Pasco region and Duval 

region  

**   See UNF website or call registrar’s office for current application and tuition rates. Graduate credits eligible for tuition 
waiver. 


